About Us
   I   FAQ   I   Reviews

Kids Cottage Furniture
TO PLACE AN ORDER
Call or Text: 818-744-0803


Bunk & Loft Beds   Kids & Teen Beds   Bedroom Furniture  •  Study Room Furniture  •  Mattresses   CLEARANCE SALE

Customer Reviews

Whether on Yelp or Google, Facebook or Instagram, customers are raving about our service and our product. Since 2014, Kids Cottage Furniture has helped thousands of customers
find the perfect furniture and accessories for their kid's rooms.
See what customers have to say about us.

..................................................................................................................................................

5 stars   1/6/2020   Lorna P. Encino, CA

Amazing!!! I am so glad I found this gem, best decision ever. I knew I wanted to redo my daughters room but I had not found the right furniture store until I stumbled upon Kids Cottage on yelp. When I walked in, I met Anika, she was so sweet, welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful and patient. I tend to ask a lot of questions and have a hard time making decisions. I purchased a bunkbed. I love her it, it is so comfortable, sturdy and safe. Delivery was easy. Everything was perfect. Could not have had a better experience. I know they are moving from sherman oaks location, but it will be worth the drive when they move to Agoura/Calabasas area.

 

5 stars   8/6/2019   Mermaid A. Los Angeles, CA

Amazing selection for both boys and girls. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff that really want to accommodate your needs.

We are returning customers for multiple items: bed, night stand, library desk and chairs - convenient enough that we also got the mattress. We have had their furniture for my boys bedroom for a couple of years and it is in perfect condition. For our girl's bedroom we simply went back - no shopping around.

 

5 stars   4/5/2019   Isack C. Hidden Hills, CA

We just received our grandson's complete bedroom set and playroom from kids Cottage Furniture and we couldn't be happier with the quality of the furniture and the customer service ,We were surprised to find out that all their furniture is made in the USA in fact they are all made locally ,Lilly & Annika were very helpful, We brought the line drawing and measurements of 2 rooms and they helped with the layout of the room for NO extra charge , We like their honesty ,We were thinking of getting an extra piece of furniture for the bedroom but they suggested not to overwhelm the room with too many pieces ,If you are looking to get great quality furniture and customer service we recommend this place.

 

5 stars   3/6/2019   David D. Van Nuys, CA

I am so glad that I found Kids Cottage Furniture. My mattress of many years was old, lumpy, and it was due time that I found another mattress. When I went to the store, the sales ladies were not pushy or simply trying to sell me a mattress. Instead, they took time to explain the benefits/differences of each mattress. They answered all my questions and my overall experience shopping at Kids Cottage Furniture was wonderful. The mattress that I purchased was incredibly comfortable and the quality was top notch. I was so impressed with Kids Cottage Furniture; I had my mother purchase a mattress with this company as well. If you are looking for knowledgeable staff that will guide you to selecting a high quality mattress, I encourage you to stop by Kids Cottage Furniture.

 

5 stars   9/6/2018   Kelvin Y. Los Angeles, CA

Awesome kid's furniture store! Almost everything here is made in America and in fact, made locally in Los Angeles! The quality is excellent and the prices are reasonable. The owners are very helpful and really try to make sure that you get exactly what you want and even think about making sure that the furniture will be useful in the future as your kids grow. I purchased a bunkbed for my kids and it should be here in 4-6 weeks.

 

5 stars   5/21/2018   Dan G. Tracy, CA

Well what can I say, when it comes to customer service Lilly at Kids Cottage is top notch! I was recently swindled by Kids and Teens World in Danville, CA, and was still in need of the furniture for my daughter so after searching the internet I came across Kids Cottage. My wife and I called and spoke to Lilly many times, who was extremely helpful and was able to get our furniture ordered over the phone, since we live in Northern California, with no problem. After the great experience I had, I will definitely have no problem making the drive for more furniture in the future. Danny & Maribel

 

5 stars   12/4/2016   Sara R. Los Angeles, CA

Can't say enough about this place. I love the selection, the amazing quality and the sales ladies are not only knowledgeable but are super nice. It's a relief not to deal with pushy sales people when buying Furnture. This was the easiest and most painless Furnture purchase I have ever experienced. They treated me like family.

I hear they also come to your house to help you with design consultations! You can't go wrong. You'd be wasting your money but buying anywhere else. I'm going to see if they can order my master bedroom Furnture too.

 

5 stars   10/7/2016   Gabriella L. Westwood, CA

I have been looking for a dresser for my unborn baby for many months. I didn't want to buy a very baby like dresser, I wanted something that will be good for the next several years. I also prefer the more modern look, and naturally I didn't want to spend a fortune. I shopped around for a while and I started to lose hope until one day when I walked in Kids Cottage Furniture. I fell in love with a dresser they had on display immediately and their price was more reasonable than most stores I visited. Annika & Lilly were so wonderful, friendly and accommodating. They were definitely not the pushy type sales people. They made me feel very comfortable. I waited a few days and decided to pull the trigger. I just had to have that dresser and I wanted to buy it from them, because they were so very nice! I placed the order and counted the days back until I received the dresser which was custom made so it took about 5 weeks. I must say that I'm so in love with it! It's exactly what I dreamed of! Thank you so much Lilly & Annika for all your help and patience! I will be back! :)

 

5 stars   7/26/2016   Guy L. Sherman Oaks, CA

After a two month search for the right bed for my two kids, we finally decided to go with Lily from Kids Cottage. On top of the great quality and design Lily has been very helpful and accommodating. Thank you.

 

5 stars   4/24/2016   Athena S. Los Angeles, CA

This place is amazing. So many great types of beds from which to choose. We picked out the simple Milano twin bed for our 3 year old but I cannot wait to come back here and get a loft bed when he gets a bit older. Everything is really well-made and not insanely expensive. Love this store.

 

5 stars   2/28/2016   Marc L. Los Angeles, CA

We are glad we went there. Our son's bed is just perfect. It and the other beds there was much more personal and charming (and about the same or cheaper price than) Pottery Barn. In any case It was very worth paying a bit more than the very cheap places: our bed is very well finished, very very easy to assemble, very sturdy, and very well made.

 

5 stars   1/7/2016   Sherry N. Beverly Hills, CA

Just received our beds yesterday!! Love love love them!!! Even though it took 8 weeks it was well worth the wait. So chic and well made!! You really won't be disappointed. The delivery was great too!!! Frank and I believe One other person, removed the old beds discarded them and setup the new ones!! Thank you kids cottage furniture!!!!

 

5 stars   8/26/2015   Tasia S. Los Angeles, CA

I had the most increbible experience at Kid's Cottage and am so happy to share my experience!

To me customer service is the most important part of my shopping experience and Lily and Annika her partner gave me and my family incredible customer service from beginning to end.

She exceeded my expectations and went over and above to get me beautiful custom made furniture for my three kids.
It was very confusing since I only had one room for my two girls and a new room for my twelve year old boy so overall I had limited space. She worked with me till we found just the right combination and was so patient! I told her I had to get them done while my kids were at camp and she called me every week to tell me they were on a rush order to get them done in time. Not only were they done in time, they came early!!! That never happens, but she knew how important it was since I was remodeling in a short window and made it happen.

The furniture is beautiful, and I love that it's made locally. The quality is so much better than other companies that get their furniture from China. I can't recommend this buisness enough!

 

5 stars   8/10/2015   Beth K. Los Angeles, CA

Are you looking for high quality, US custom made, unique, affordable kids furniture? You must go to Kids Cottage Furniture located on Ventura Blvd near Beverly Glen in Sherman Oaks! My children absolutely love the furniture in this store! Lilly helped me for over an hour to find furniture that would match my cherry wood chest of drawers. She has a keen sense of design and a passion for what she does. She will never over sell to you. Lilly is very intent on making her customers happy. I purchased a full sized 6 drawer bed with mattress, a hugger (bed spread that hugs the mattress and is unique to her store), pillow shams, and a desk. My son and I can't wait until it's delivered in 6-7 weeks. My son wanted so many things at this store, including a painting of a vintage car which Lilly gave to me free of charge to surprise him. Lilly is professional, generous, kind, knowledgeable, and is truly gifted at what she does. Initially I was going to go to Ashley furniture, but after reading the incredible yelp reviews on Kids Cottage, I'm so grateful I changed my mind. For anyone in the market to purchase kid's furniture, come to Kids Cottage. You won't regret it!!!

 

5 stars   7/22/2015   Leigh R. Sherman Oaks, CA

Great quality and service! Last year we purchased a bed, night stand, lamp and dresser for our daughter, and when we decided last month that it was time to get our son a full sized bed we headed right back and bought a trundle bed (beautiful bed with built in drawers and shelves) and dresser.

As someone mentioned, it takes approximately seven weeks for delivery so go in knowing you won't get the furniture right away...but I can assure you it's worth the wait! They also have many colors to choose from and tons of options...and Annika and Lily are lovely. We are very pleased!

 

5 stars   6/27/2015   Shannon S. Studio City, CA

My daughter LOVES her loft bed/desk. Very happy with our purchase!

 

5 stars   6/14/2015   Sonia B. Los Angeles, CA

I purchased my son's first big bed at Kids Cottage and he loves it! The store has a large selection of beds for children. All of which are made locally. You can tell they are high quality and not like the cheap kid beds you find at most places. Lilly and Annika were great and didn't seem to be bothered that my kids were climbing the beds... I will definitely come back when my daughter is ready for her first big bed too.

 

5 stars   4/20/2015   Jasmine A. Los Angeles, CA

Best quality furniture, durable and long lasting plus customizable colors to match any kids room!! Love the beds I got and ordering was easy as the staff is very knowledgeable!

 

5 stars   4/20/2015   Barbara S. Los Angeles, CA

Very pleased overall. The customer service is warm and friendly. I was looking for a twin bed for my 4 year old. I admit, I first searched on amazon and on the ikea website and found some beds that were really low in price. However, reading the reviews you could tell the quality in these beds was lacking. I decided to spend more and get something high quality that would last. They delivered my son's bed last weekend and he loves it. Looks beautiful and I can tell it will last us a long time. They have a wonderful selection of adorable styles. Would definitely recommend stopping in the store if you are looking for kid's furniture.

 

5 stars   1/26/2015   Alan K. Los Angeles, CA

Really Great high quality kids furniture. They are very helpful and will spend a significant amount of time with you to help pick out what best fits. Its all customizeable and it looks great. Prices are very affordable for what you get and there is a great selection of fun things to choose from. The only downside is that it takes about 8 weeks to get your furniture, so you should come in advance, its all custom, so what do you expect anyway.

 

5 stars   1/21/2015   Peyman K. Los Angeles, CA

My new go to place for kids furniture. Annika and Lilly were very knowledgeable and you can tell enjoy what they do. My wife and I weren't sure what kind of bed to get my almost 3 year old and they led us in right direction. He absolutely adores his bed. They have a great selection and affordable prices. Had no problem waiting 6-8 weeks for custom furniture with the kind of quality it had. We have a another on the way and will be back soon!

 

5 stars   12/24/2014   Afsy B. Woodland Hills, CA

They have a great selection to choose from. There furniture is very unique and great quality. Prices are very affordable.

 

5 stars   12/15/2014   Devra G. Reseda, CA

What an amazing place for kids furniture and accessories!!! Beautiful shop, friendly staff and amazing priceswith amazing quality!!! You will not be disappointed!!

 

5 stars   12/14/2014   Sanaz K. Los Angeles, CA

Wow! What a great store. I found exactly what I was looking for for my daughters room. They have quality products that are made in the USA and their customer service is exceptional. I am so happy I bought from you guys and will definitely come back.

 

5 stars   10/23/2014   AJ C. Sherman Oaks, CA

This is the best kids furniture store......... Also awesome service and prices.

 

5 stars   10/12/2014   Camden G. Brentwood, CA

We wanted a real wood bed that will last our toddler for years to come. Kids cottage furniture had a great selection of exactly what we were looking for. It took 8 weeks for the bed to arrive but that was within the timeframe promised and due to the customization of our order. When delivered the bed was put together quickly and we could not be happier. The price and quality were much better than any alternative options we researched. I highly recommend them!!

 

5 stars   9/12/2014   Daniel S. Encino, CA

Came here to find a dresser for my nephews birthday, I have never seen a more unique collection of furniture. I was a bit puzzled on what color to choose from, because ultimaltey I can have whatever i want, it is custom made. Lilly, which was the lady working there, spent over an hour with me deciding which one I should get. I felt so happy I was giving business to such nice people. I just received the furniture and my nephew loves it!! He couldnt have asked for a better way to add some life into his bedroom. I will be coming here again if I ever need to do any kids furniture shopping.

 

5 stars   7/6/2014   Laura C. Sherman Oaks, CA

Great selection, quality, and prices. After looking at the other major retailers (Ikea, Living Spaces, Pottery Barn Kids) we happened to stumble upon Kids Cottage. We live in Sherman Oaks and noticed their grand opening sign on Ventura Blvd. So glad we stopped by! They have an amazing selection of kids beds and just what we were looking for for our 3.5yr old son. Lilly and Annika were so helpful and very knowledgable about the furniture.

What we LOVED: furniture is high quality, made in Los Angeles. Non of this cheap particle board stuff. Each piece is custom and made to order, you pick from a huge variety of colors and bedroom set arrangements. Great deals! They gave us a free mattress plus 15% off. Assembly of the bed is included with delivery.

Kind of a bummer: Because they custom make the furniture, there's a 6-8 week wait for it to be ready. But it's worth it! Your kid just may bug you for about a month asking when is his bed ready...

 


 

 

Instagram Facebook YouTube Pinterest  


TO PLACE AN ORDER:  Call or Text  818-744-0803 
about us  

 

Copyright © Kids Cottage Furniture. All Rights Reserved.
The content of this site may not be reproduced or repurposed without permission.